It Has Been A Year

Well, after a year of not being on this blog I have grown quite a bit. Over the last year I worked with Insight School of Washington, and learned the complexities that come with teaching online. I learned that I really have a passion for working with students in the jail setting. I think that I can really reach these students on a whole new level. I also think I am very interested in working in hospital settings as well because of my experiences with Insight School of Washington. Insight really showed me my passion for working in alternative teaching settings. I do not think many people know how many students are missing out on an education that they deserve to get. I think that we need to have more teachers enter the field in these alternative settings, however, it takes someone with a real passion to reach these students. Over the past year I have realized how much students need teachers like me in their alternative settings. I hope to close this next year closer to my goal of being an alternative setting teacher.

Leave a Reply

